United Arab Emirates Health and Safety Legislation

This guide outlines how health and safety legislation is applied within occupational work environments in the United Arab Emirates.

The United Arab Emirates (UAE) is made up of seven member emirates (Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Sharjah, Ajman, Umm Al Quwain, Fujairah and Ras Al Khaimah). It operates under a two-tier legal framework where federal law applies to all seven emirates, and local laws apply only to the emirate in which they are enacted. Each of the seven emirates has its own government, which functions in tandem with the federal government.

  • Email address is mandatory for confirmation of your registration for this resource. Informa Markets may from time to time send updates about Barbour and other relevant Informa Markets products and services. By providing your contact information you consent to being contacted for direct marketing purposes by Informa Markets. Please note that your details may be passed on to 3rd parties who are sponsoring this resource.